Almost Home

I was able to go back to my “Home Town” for a week last month. I hadn’t been there for more than a day or so at a time for the last ten years. Now mind you this isn’t really my old “Home”… that is 43 miles north of here, but that is for another blog posting.

It’s funny when you’re gone for a long time, and then come back… so many things change, yet everything still seems the same. I took a walk through town with my mom and my camera, looking at all of the “landmarks” that I never really appreciated before. Colville, Washington really is a cute little town.

I never even knew that this sign existed until I went on this photo walk…. Amazing how you can visit a town once a week for 18 years and still find new places…

This was my favorite store in all of Colville… the Flour Mill had everything a girl could want: Horse tack, feed, pet supplies, farming books, etc..etc..

Here’s the view looking over the Colville Fairgrounds. Yes, this is the county fair that I mention in my “About Me” section of my website. My very first photos were displayed here! 🙂

Almost sunset at the park I used to go to as a kid…

And here’s just a few of my favorite park “toys” …. I think they are older than I am!

My favorite swing set they had at the park… (there were three different ones!)

And last but not least, have you ever seen one of these before?? They call it a merry-go-round… you stand inside those metal bars somewhere and you run as fast as you can…. then you jump up on the bar and hang on for dear life! I got hurt so many times on this thing! I doubt they are even legal anymore in parks…. safety hazard!!

I’m so glad I had the opportunity to capture “my little town” on such a beautiful day!

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

