Fall is here…

I can’t believe I’m saying this: Fall is here. Yes, it’s the end of September. Yes, the days are getting shorter and nights are getting longer. Yes, temperatures are dropping and leaves are changing colors. Sure, these are the normal signs that happen every year around this time. I guess this year I just feel a little robbed. Our summer was less to be desired… I didn’t even get to go swimming in a lake this year. Didn’t go camping… didn’t hike as much as I would have liked. Due to a conglomeration of unforseen circumstances my summer just didn’t turn out the way I pictured it.

It’s times like these that I have to step back and realize what I did accomplish over the last year. I had the pleasure of meeting and photographing some amazing people. I was able to go to a few beautiful places and expand my art portfolio. I am blessed to live in such a beautiful area of Washington that all I have to do is step out my back yard for incredible photo opportunities.

Yes, Fall is here, along with a plethora of new opportunities awaiting me…

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

